Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MediHerb Webinar: Herbal Antioxidants A New Understanding

March 29, 2012


with Berris Burgoyne, ND
Date: Thursday, March 29, 2012
Time: 8:00 PM (Eastern)/7:00 PM (Central)/6:00 PM (Mountain)/5:00 PM (Pacific)
Duration: 1 hour (Webinar) 15 min (Q&A)
Cost: Practitioner $25; Student $20
The cost of the webinar is 100% redeemable on your next MediHerb product order with ProMedics.
Have you heard of the Nrf2/ARE pathway, otherwise known as the multi-organ protector pathway? This is a primordial cellular defensive pathway that results in a highly targeted response to potential oxidant or toxic damage. Recent discoveries regarding Nrf2/ARE have challenged conventional understanding of antioxidants and provided new insights into their mechanism and relevance to clinical practice. In November last year, Kerry Bone first discussed this new understanding at OAND. In response to the interest sparked from this presentation, we are pleased to present this webinar which will provide an in-depth understanding of the Nrf2/ARE pathway and its clinical relevance to many common diseases. Herbs and their phytochemicals that are proven to act via this pathway will be comprehensively explored, together with current and novel clinical applications informed by this new understanding.
Berris has over 20 years of clinical experience and currently runs a busy clinic in Brisbane, Australia. Berris is an original student of Associate Professor Kerry Bone and has worked closely with Kerry over the past 20 years. Berris is also a frequent speaker at international herbal medicine seminars. In these webinars Berris will provide you with useful tools and information that you can immediately apply in your clinic.
This seminar will transform the way you think about herbal antioxidants and provide you with a new, effective approach for your clinical practice.

Details

Date:
March 29, 2012
Event Category: